Call for Abstracts: 2018 IRSPM Conference

September 13th, 2017

XXII IRSPM 2018 Annual Conference

University of Edinburgh Business School, Edinburgh, Scotland

11th – 13th April 2018

On behalf of the Organising and Scientific Committees for the 22nd Annual IRSPM Conference, which is being held at the University of Edinburgh Business School from 11th – 13th April 2018, we invite you to submit an abstract on the conference theme: Creating and co-creating value in public service delivery’

We particularly welcome papers on this theme – but there are also a range of other dedicated and open panels that cover issues of importance to the public management and public administration research communities. There is also an ‘Open Track’ for papers that do not fit into one of the existing panel themes.  The list and description of conference panels can be accessed here.

The IRSPM 2018 Conference will feature around 40 panels, grouped under the following topics:

Submission of Abstracts

To submit an abstract please visit and follow the instructions. Abstract submission is now open and the deadline is 20th October.  Authors will be notified of the outcome by 24th November 2017.  If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact:

Key Deadlines

20th October 2017                      Abstract Submission Deadline

24th November 2017                 Author Notification

24th November 2017                 Early bird registration opens

16th February 2018                    Early bird registration closes

16th March 2018                         Deadline for papers

11th – 13th April 2018                 IRSPM 2018 conference

Scientific Committee

Stephen Osborne, University of Edinburgh Business School, UK

Sophie Flemig, University of Edinburgh Business School, UK

Marisa de Andrade, University of Edinburgh, UK
Rona Beattie, Glasgow Caledonian Business School, UK
Adina Dudau, University of Glasgow Adam Smith Business School, UK
Kimberley Roussin Isett, Georgia Tech University, USA
Tobias Jung, University of St Andrews, UK
Ines Mergel, University of Konstanz, Germany
Greta Nasi, Bocconi University, Italy
Madeline Powell, University of Sheffield Business School, UK
Rolf Roning, University College, Norway
Ichiro Tsukamoto, Meiji University, Japan

Stephen P Osborne & Sophie Flemig

Co-Hosts of IRSPM 2018.